Hudson PPSH conversion to standard blanks ?

Moderator: berlin1945

Hauser

Hudson PPSH conversion to standard blanks ?

Post by Hauser »

Hi i have just bought off a fellow reenactor a Hudson PPSH and i wondered if anyone has had any experience changing a Hudson pfc ? PPSH blank fire, to a standard sort of blank ? firstly i have no knowledge on types of blanks, but i am a mechanical engineer with a lathe and a milling machine access, so i have no problems beefing up the Hudson, and re chambering to suit a different cartridge, I have scoured the Internet and found a few pages on how poor the cartridge eject rail assembly is, but apart from that and a few you tube videos nothing. So is there a straight replacement standard blank for the Hudson Style 7.62 PFC cap system avalable ? thanks Rich
AFRA member
ringer

Re: Hudson PPSH conversion to standard blanks ?

Post by ringer »

not even slightly possible

Ive built a few 9mm blank PPSH41s now and the only bits you can use from a Hudson are :

Steel barrel shroud
Rear sight
Stock
flippy mag catch part (not the actual catch)

you cant even use the mags but real drum mags are cheap ish.

the rest you have to make from scratch ( and is the reason Im not making any more :wink: )

best of luck as they are fun to fire
( although the ammo costs are huge due to ROF :wink: )

edit : about £20 every 4 seconds :shock:
Hauser

Post by Hauser »

Hi Ringer thanks for low down ! well i could machine everything forward of the wooden stock if nessasary.... as i have access to a full workshop, but i bow to your wisdom.... and it looks like i need to go down the PFC Route, prob a lot cheaper ? i aint seen a 7.62 PFC round fire, so im off to you tube to see if i can find one in action ! thanks again for your imput Ringer
AFRA member
GraemeMac

Post by GraemeMac »

I wouldn't bother with with PFC's....