Barry Lyndon's Helmets

Moderator: Sheikh Al Stranghi

AndreasC

Barry Lyndon's Helmets

Post by AndreasC »

What do people make of Barry Lyndon's M35 Helmets? I am interested as they seem very reasonably priced.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll? ... :IT&ih=005
KB Martinsen

Post by KB Martinsen »

I haven't seen it 'in the flesh' (or steel) so to speak, but I think it looks pretty good, I'm no expert though.

As to the price, 40 quid plus postage, and possibly customs. How much would a comparable repro cost from a UK dealer?

KB
Der Spiess
Location: Don't know but that blokes got a balaclava and an AK47!

Post by Der Spiess »

Be very carefull, Roy "leibstandarte" has one from HK and its awful in every way.....
PM him and he'll tell all.
cheers
Toodle pip
Der Spiess
Belfast or Bust
KB Martinsen

Post by KB Martinsen »

Der Spiess wrote:Be very carefull, Roy "leibstandarte" has one from HK and its awful in every way.....
PM him and he'll tell all.
cheers
I've seen a few different helmets for sale in the Far East, some look terrible (even from the photos on Ebay), and some seem okay.

Are they all as bad as each other, or are some seller's helmets better than others?

KB
AndreasC

Post by AndreasC »

KB Martinsen wrote:Are they all as bad as each other, or are some seller's helmets better than others?
Indeed this is what I am trying to find out. I want a decent repro helmet that is not going to break the bank.
Ted

Post by Ted »

i had a nice Heer roll edge shell from Keith in Hong Kong, must say cant fault it 8)
AndreasC

Post by AndreasC »

Does Keith have an online shop on E Bay or a website? If so can someone post the link for me please.
Stigroadie

Post by Stigroadie »

simon

Post by simon »

Got my M35 from Keith can't fault it :)
Der Dachs mit Dudelsack
---------------
FJ 39-45
Fallschirmjaeger Ang'
Baumer12

Post by Baumer12 »